Friday, November 6, 2015

Enchanted Revenge Blog Tour

Title- Enchanted Revenge
Series- Empyrean Chronicles # 1
By- Theresa M. Jones

Genre- YA Fantasy

When seventeen year old Lily finds her parents brutally murdered, leaving her broken and alone, she is determined to bring justice to the fairies responsible. Her quest leads her to infiltrate The Empyrean, the land of the Fae where terrifying creatures lurk in every shadow. But with a political rebellion mounting, bloody battles and foreign enemies stand in her way. Alec, a mysterious and secretive fairy, gradually becomes her guide and dear friend in the unfamiliar world, and restores her faith in love.

Disturbing secrets about her parent’s true identity are revealed, causing her to be more involved with the devastating fairy war than she can afford. Her vengeful mission becomes compromised and her growing romance with Alec wavers. She must conquer her fear of the unknown, ignore her grief, and overcome her growing list of enemies if she is to succeed in avenging her parents’ death. Or ever make it out alive.

Enchanted Revenge will appeal to fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Julie Kagawa.

My Review: I have just hit the jackpot fairies galore! I am in heaven! I am so excited about this book! Enchanted Revenge had my attention from the cover then it wrapped me in it's pages and gently laid me out at the very end leaving me in complete euphoria! Lily is a beautiful young girl who blossoms into this vibrant, reliant, gorgeous woman right before my very eyes watching her become this loving character was awe inspiring. Seeing the world she lives in and the places she went was so beautiful and made me wish to live in her world. Alec was a hoot! He is so fun and witty oh and did I mention handsome or some may say hot! He makes this journey a little less painful for Lily I think. I just loved being in their world and watching each character grow and overcome obstacles that weren't only hard but heart wrenching at times also. I so loved this book so much so that I will be getting book two! 
I seldom find books that speak to me from the front cover and grab my heart having never read the blurb. That is exactly what Theresa M. Jones has done. 


Title- Enticing Violence
Series- Empyrean Chronicles # 2
By- Theresa M. Jones
Genre- YA Fantasy
Expected Publication Date- November 2nd

Lily and Alec are only pawns in a war much larger than they'd imagined.

Lily still wants to complete her mission: Avenge her parents. But when Lynn- the leader of the Rebels in Muircadia- is captured, and Rita- daughter to the evil Lord Nettles- is sentenced to death, it's up to Lily, Alec, and the very select few Fae they trust, to try to save them all before it's too late.

When all you do is fight for your life, how do you find time to live?
How do you love when hope is always slipping away?

Enticing Violence is the second book in The Empyrean Chronicles.


About the Author-
Theresa M Jones is just a regular small town, Texas girl, who loves reading, writing and playing with tech gadgets. When she isn't at work fixing computers and the like, you can find her at home with her husband and two beautiful (and rambunctious) kiddos.

In her spare time- as if there ever was such a thing as "spare time" - she reads and reviews books on her book blog, and writes paranormal romance and fantasy romance novels.


Raffelcopter Code- a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment:

  1. Yay!! Thanks so much for this awesome review!!!
    Im so glad you liked the cover too!! It was fun making them! And i tried hard to make sure each cover in the series was unique, but still showed to be part of the whole series!

    Anyhow, I love Alec too! haha
    Thanks again so much!!!